CoMeT Test System

bda is your competent partner for the production of telecommunication cables. Our specialists participate in national and international standardization committees.

As a result of this activity, the “triaxial method” was developed in 1995 for reproducible and rational measurement of the screening effectiveness of coaxial and symmetrical cables. The resulting measuring system “CoMeT” has been continuously further developed since then and now also enables the measurement of connectors, bushings, distribution components, etc. We distribute these systems exclusively.

It is now the standard measurement method for determining transfer impedance, screening attenuation over a broad frequency range according to  the standards IEC 62153-4-3 IEC 62153-4-4, IEC 62153-4-7, IEC 62153-4-9, IEC62153-4-10 and IEC 62153-4-15.

CoMeT – Measuring
CoMeT – Measuring

CoMeT Measuring System

The CoMeT system is used to measure the screening effectiveness (transfer impedance, screening attenuation and coupling attenuation) of coaxial and symmetrical cables, connectors, bushings, distribution components, etc.

The original CoMeT (Coupling Measuring Tube) has grown into a complete system. In principle, a cable measuring station consists of the following basic components:

CoMeT Mess-System

Measuring case (CoMeT / basic system)

In addition to differently dimensioned round tube systems for cables and connectors, there are also so-called “triaxial cells” that provide a larger measuring chamber volume for parts that do not fit into one of the tubes due to their geometry (sockets, distributors, etc.).

All high-quality hardware is manufactured exclusively for us by Rosenberger Hochfrequenztechnik, Tittmoning. System development is carried out in close cooperation with Rosenberger specialists. Product documents and spare parts catalogues can be downloaded below.

Control and evaluation software (WinCoMeT)

The WinCoMeT software was developed and written by ourselves from more than 60 years of experience in special cable production and is further developed and continuously maintained through updates and new versions to meet customer requirements and standardization specifications.

In combination with this software, bedea EMC measuring stations enable the measurement of transmission parameters such as attenuation, characteristic impedance, propagation velocity, asymmetry attenuation, crosstalk attenuation (NEXT and FEXT), reflux attenuation, reflection and dielectric constant in addition to the possibilities of CoMeT.

Measurement results can be documented, printed and archived.
It is therefore the optimal supplement for cost-efficient working with the CoMeT system. WinCoMeT simplifies the execution of measurements and documentation.

A function-limited demo version is available for download below. It runs indefinitely and provides the essential functions. Some measurements, the printout, the saving and the export of the measurement results are not possible.

Network Analyzer / Vector Analyzer

In WinCoMeT network analyzers of all well-known suppliers, like Rohde & Schwarz , Agilent etc. are already integrated and can be used immediately. The WinCoMeT software contains the required parameters of the common vector analyzers and the device list is kept up to date by updates.

If you want to use a network analyzer that is not yet included, we can easily update this model.

Contact Information CoMeT

Sales

Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Damm

Tel.: +49 6441 38452-53
Fax: +49 6441 38452-99
E-Mail: ralf.damm@bda-c.com

R&D

Dipl-Ing. Bernhard Mund

Tel.: +49 6441 38452-55
Fax: +49 6441 38452-99
E-Mail: bernhard.mund@bda-c.com

Downloads

CoMeT Kurzinformation

You would like to receive more information?
Here you find our current brochure.

Here you find the CoMeT spare part list.

CoMeT – Messtechnik

bda connectivity ist ein kompetenter Hersteller von Nachrichtenkabeln. Unsere Spezialisten wirken in den nationalen und internationalen Normungsgremien mit.

Aus dieser Tätigkeit heraus erfolgte bereits 1995 die Entwicklung des „Triaxialverfahrens“ zur reproduzierbaren und rationellen Messung der Schirmwirkung von koaxialen und symmetrischen Kabeln. Das daraus entstandene Messsystem „CoMeT“ wird seitdem permanent weiterentwickelt und ermöglicht inzwischen auch die Messung von Steckverbindern, Durchführungen, Verteilkomponenten etc. Wir vertreiben diese Systeme exklusiv.

Es ist mittlerweile das Standardmessverfahren zur Bestimmung von Kopplungswiderstand, Kopplungsdämpfung und Schirmdämpfung über den gesamten Frequenzbereich in den Normen IEC 62153-4-3 IEC 62153-4-4, IEC 62153-4-7 und IEC 62153-4-9, IEC62153-4-10 sowie IEC 62153-4-15.

CoMeT – Messtechnik
CoMeT – Messtechnik

CoMeT Mess-System

Das CoMeT-System dient zur Messung der Schirmdämpfung, Kopplungswiderstand und Kopplungsdämpfung von Koaxial- und Symmetrischen Kabeln, Steckverbindern, Durchführungen, Verteilerkomponenten usw.

Das ursprüngliche CoMeT (Coupling Measuring Tube) ist zu einem kompletten System herangewachsen. Ein Kabelmessplatz besteht grundsätzlich aus den folgenden Grundkomponenten:

CoMeT Mess-System

Messkoffer (CoMeT / Basissystem)

Neben unterschiedlich dimensionierten Rundrohrsystemen für Kabel und Stecker gibt es auch so genannte „Triaxialzellen“, die ein größeres Messkammervolumen für Teile bieten, die aufgrund ihrer Geometrie nicht in eines der Rohre passen (Buchsen, Verteiler, etc.).

Die gesamte hochwertige Hardware wird von Rosenberger Hochfrequenztechnik, Tittmoning, exklusiv für uns hergestellt. Die Systementwicklung erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Rosenberger Spezialisten. Weiter unten können Sie Produktunterlagen und Ersatzteilkataloge herunterladen.

Steuerungs- und Auswertesoftware (WinCoMeT)

Die Software wurde von uns aus mehr als 60 Jahren Erfahrung in der Spezialkabelproduktion entwickelt und geschrieben und wird durch Updates und neue Versionen entsprechend den Kundenanforderungen und Standardisierungsvorgaben weiterentwickelt und kontinuierlich gepflegt.

In Kombination mit dieser Software ermöglichen die bedea EMV-Messplätze neben den Möglichkeiten von CoMeT auch die Messung von Übertragungsparametern wie Dämpfung, Wellenwiderstand, Ausbreitungsgeschwindigkeit, Asymmetriedämpfung, Nebensprechdämpfung (NEXT und FEXT), Rückflussdämpfung, Reflexion und Dielektrizitätskonstante.

Die Messergebnisse können dokumentiert, ausgedruckt und archiviert werden. Es ist damit die optimale Ergänzung für ein kostengünstiges Arbeiten mit dem CoMeT-System. WinCoMeT vereinfacht die Durchführung von Messungen und Dokumentationen.

Eine funktionsbeschränkte Demo-Version steht unten zum Download bereit. Es läuft auf unbestimmte Zeit und bietet die wesentlichen Funktionen. Einige Messungen, der Ausdruck, die Speicherung und der Export der Messergebnisse sind nicht möglich.

Netzwerkanalysator / Vektoranalysator

In WinCoMeT sind Netzwerkanalysatoren aller namhafter Anbieter, wie Rohde & Schwarz , Agilent etc. bereits integriert und können sofort verwendet werden. Die WinCoMeT-Software enthält die erforderlichen Parameter der gebräuchlichen Vektoranalysatoren und die Geräteliste wird durch Updates aktuell gehalten.

Wenn Sie einen Netzwerkanalysator verwenden wollen, der noch nicht enthalten ist, können wir dieses Modell problemlos nachpflegen.

Ansprechpartner für CoMeT

Vertrieb

Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Damm

Tel.: +49 6441 38452-53
Fax: +49 6441 38452-99
E-Mail: ralf.damm@bda-c.com

Entwicklung

Dipl-Ing. Bernhard Mund

Tel.: +49 6441 38452-55
Fax: +49 6441 38452-99
E-Mail: bernhard.mund@bda-c.com

Downloads